“I really enjoyed playing Bob's music very much. Great players along with great compositions is always a winning combination!” says 

Stanley Clarke.

"Bob Holz is one of the top jazz fusion drummers and composers on the scene today."

Jazziz Magazine - Feb. 2018

Announcing the  release of Bob's

fourth major label album, "SILVERTHORNE"on MVD AUDIO.

 "Bob's album has a wonderful energy about it. His playing and tunes are a natural fit for what I do,” says LarryCoryell. 

Ralphe Armstrong: "Bob makes my job easy.He lays down a great groove and has a unique ability to make good things happen in the studio and on stage". 

Randy Brecker has been equally excited about working with Holz: "Always great to play on one of drummer/producer Bob Holz's projects. He's the centerpiece of a tight and swinging band and I can fit right in there with his creative concepts!" 

Jazz great Mike Stern concurs: "Bob Holz plays his heart out and you can hear it on this album".

On 7/8/16 ​​Bob released his first internationally distributed album titled, A Vision Forward which features Mike Stern, Larry Coryell, Randy Brecker, Ada Rovatti, and Steve Weingart. Here's what the players had to say about the project.

Bob Holz and  A VisionForward 

featuring Jamie Glaser and

Ralphe Armstrong


Bob endorses Canopus drums and Paiste cymbals.

Bob Holz with guitar legend Larry Coryell.